#BlogTour! #Review – The Betrayed by Casey Kelleher (@caseykelleher) @Bookouture

The-Betrayed-Blog-Tour Graphic
I am super excited to be kicking off Casey Kelleher’s blog tour today, alongside Jen Med’s Book Reviews! Happy publication day!! Nothing like starting a new day with a bit of betrayal, is there? Make sure you take a nosey at all of the other bloggers on the tour, all of their blog names are in the graphic above!

Shall I just weesht and get to the review?

The Betrayed cover

Colleen Byrne is wife to one of the biggest faces on the streets of Soho, Jimmy Byrne.  He promised her the life of luxury, but behind the diamonds and fur coats is a dangerous world of violence and lies.  With her two children, Nancy and Daniel, Colleen is in too deep, bound to Jimmy forever.

TWENTY YEARS LATER

Nancy has grown into her father’s daughter, strong, calculated – and ruthless, while Colleen blots out the pain of her marriage any way she can. When Jimmy is found brutally murdered, Nancy is hell bent on finding the culprit.  She’s going to make them pay for what they did.

Only the perpetrator is someone close to home. Someone who betrayed them all. To catch a killer, mother and daughter must find the secrets tearing their family apart…

A totally gripping and gritty thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Kimberly Chambers, Martina Cole and Jessie Keane.

What does TWG think?

How does one start ones review about a book like this?

Wait, one knows exactly how….

OH MY FREAKING GOD. OH MY FREAKING GOD. OH MY FREAKING GOD!!!!! This book is like a never-ending head funk of intense brilliance!

I must admit, the whole Colleen situation – I saw it coming to begin with! It was pretty clear that Jimmy Byrne was amazing at acting, I even found myself falling under his spell a couple of times; giving him the benefit of the doubt. What completely threw me off guard were all of the events that happened after Nancy was born. Oh my god! Just when I thought I feeling steady with the storyline, something completely out of the blue happened which shocked me to the core. I felt extremely on edge, I had no idea which character I could trust or which one was telling the truth; I couldn’t turn the pages of the book quick enough!

It seemed as though every chapter contained a brand new shocker, something else to sink our teeth into; ‘The Betrayed’ really is a book that keeps on giving! Funnily enough, it didn’t betray me either!

I’m trying not to delve too deep with this review as I obviously don’t wish to give away any parts of the storyline, but, it’s quite hard not to scream about a book that nearly tipped you over the edge. No, wait, it actually did. Three quarters of the way into Casey Kelleher’s novel, I was far too engrossed with yet another Byrne catastrophe to notice how far on the edge of the sofa my butt was. Let’s just say it didn’t stay on the edge for long as I fell off the sofa. I’m not even ashamed! It just goes to show how much ‘The Betrayed’ held my attention and kept me hanging, literally.

Even though the storyline contains a lot of characters, each individual person has their own place in the book and isn’t added to make up numbers. I’m not saying that I liked all of the characters, because I didn’t. A couple of them aggravated me a lot more than the rest, but as for who they are, I’m keeping my mouth firmly shut!

‘The Betrayed’ had me hooked from page one, and continued to own my attention until the very last page. There were intense moments, shocking moments, gritty moments, eye-opening moments, stomach churning moments; you name it, Casey Kelleher has included it. This book took me by surprise on more than one occasion, and I am in awe at how the author has managed to include multiple diversions within the storyline, whilst also maintaining the suspense level, yet upping the level of intensity.

Personally, ‘The Betrayed’ start off good…

…..and it ended with me thinking ‘holy shizzles, this book!’. Aka, BRILLIANT.

It really is no wonder that readers love Casey Kelleher’s novels with a storyline like this! I am completely addicted to Kelleher’s fantastic, vibrant, black and white style of writing, and I am also addicted to her books as of now.

Absolutely phenomenal. Helloooo new favourite author!

Thanks Bookouture!

UK 🇬🇧 http://amzn.to/2nmLJOg
US 🇺🇸 http://amzn.to/2mSi9UL

caseymainpic
Born in Cuckfield, West Sussex, Casey Kelleher grew up as an avid reader and a huge fan of author Martina Cole. 

Whilst working as a beauty therapist and bringing up her three children together with her husband, Casey penned her debut novel Rotten to the Core. Its success meant that she could give up her day job and concentrate on writing full time. 

She has since published Rise and Fall, Heartless, Bad Blood, The Taken, The Promise and her latest release, The Betrayed is due for publication on the 21st June 2017.

www.caseykelleher.co.uk

www.facebook.com/officialcaseykelleher

http://caseykelleher.wordpress.com

Twitter: @caseykelleher

Advertisements

One thought on “#BlogTour! #Review – The Betrayed by Casey Kelleher (@caseykelleher) @Bookouture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s