#BlogTour! #Review – Until Love Do Us Part by Anna Premoli @Aria_Fiction #romcom

Print
What happens when two people who hate each other are forced to cooperate by law? A fun, feisty, feel-good romance for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.

Amalia and Ryan met at Yale Law School, from which their mutual dislike for one another was born.

Amalia Berger is a successful, high society New York lawyer. Chicago-based lawyer Ryan O’Moore is the eldest of four sons whose chaotic family run a pub in the heart of the Big Apple.

New York beckons after Ryan is offered a promotion. But when the defence lawyer of his first case is the one and only Amalia Berger, things become complicated.

The courtroom clash escalates between them to the point that the judge sentences them both to a punishment of community service, forcing them to spend time together…

What does TWG think?

I never usually do this, but, before I started reading ULDUP, I had a quick nose at the reviews on Goodreads. I was already on there anyway as I was putting the book as ‘currently reading’, so when I spotted swarms of two star reviews I became even more curious about what was beneath the eye-catching front cover. I mean really, two stars? Whilst I was intrigued due to the ratings I spotted, I was also a little bit apprehensive.

In ULDUP there are two main characters, Amalia and Ryan. Seeing as both characters are lawyers, there would be a slim chance of them bumping into each other, right? Especially given the fact that one is a New York lawyer, whilst the other is a lawyer from Chicago. Right? WRONG.

Amalia and Ryan have a history, a very loose history, and seeing each other has brought up some rather tetchy memories. From an outsiders point of view, Amalia and Ryan absolutely hate each other. But, from an insiders point of view? To be honest, I don’t think THEY even know!

I’ll admit, I did do a childish ‘HA HA’ when the two characters came face to face with each other, animosity was just oozing from the pages and I was looking forward to seeing some fireworks appear! That’s quite bad of me to admit, isn’t it haha.

Amalia and Ryan’s relationship was extremely volatile, yet there were times when it came across rather snooty and childish. It was like reading about two siblings bickering over who ate the last cookie! To be fair, based on their relationship alone – I was absolutely hooked on the book and all of its drama.

At the start of this review I said that I was a little apprehensive about reading this book due to the reviews I had spotted beforehand. Do I agree with those reviews? No, I actually don’t. Obviously, each to their own as everyone is entitled to their own opinion.

BUT….

I absolutely adored this book! It was SO much fun! I welcomed the copious amounts of drama with both hands as I hadn’t read a book like that in a while. I needed something different to read, and Until Love Do Us Part, completely hit the nail on the head. The judge who dished out, Amalia and Ryan’s punishment, was an absolute genius! The things that he came up with for the characters to do, was very cleverly written and such a unique addition to the storyline. Because of that, I felt like I got to see different sides to both of the characters, as opposed to just seeing them both throw their teddies out of their prams. Thoroughly enjoyed those parts the most as I also got to see the characters grow into their stubbornness, and out of their arrogance (to a point).

Until Love Do Us Part truly was such a breath of fresh air. Even though the book is labelled as a romance, it isn’t the type of book where you’re suffocated by romance, heart-shaped balloons and soaking wet kisses. In my opinion, Anna Premoli’s novel is more of an understated, modern romance novel, where the romance part is worked for as opposed to just being a given, or expected.

I throughly enjoyed every part of this novel, although what I will say is that I would have preferred a little more detail in some areas of the storyline. At times I felt like certain situations could have been given a little more oomph, I just wanted that little extra. Does that make sense?

Aside from that, Until Love Do Us Part is definitely a ‘curl up on the sofa & forget the whole world’ type of book. Anna Premoli has written a modern, laugh out loud, unexpected and fun novel which allowed me to do just that; curl up on the sofa and forget the whole world. Bliss.

Thanks Aria Fiction.

Buy links

Amazon // Kobo // iBooks // Google Play

Anna’s previous books, LOVE TO HATE YOU and YOU DRIVE ME CRAZY are out now: click here to buy

Author bio

Anna Premoli is a bestselling author in Italy. She began writing to relieve stress while working as a financial consultant for a private bank. Her previous novel, Love to Hate You won the Bancarella prize in 2013.

The blog tour isn’t over yet! Today’s stop was only day two, there are still ten stops left to go! Excited? All of the bloggers involved in the ‘Until Love Do Us Part’ blog tour, are listed on the picture below:

Until Love Do Us Part - blog tour banner

Advertisements

One thought on “#BlogTour! #Review – Until Love Do Us Part by Anna Premoli @Aria_Fiction #romcom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s