#BlogBlitz! #Review – No-One Ever Has Sex on Xmas Day by @TracyBBloom @Bookouture

No-one-Ever-Has-Sex-On-Christmas-Day-Kindle

A dream family Christmas or a total nightmare? Katy and Ben are about to find out…

Katy’s been stuck in the office away from her family so she wants it all: snow (fake or real), the Michael Bublé Christmas album, whatever it takes. 

There’s only one thing missing as far as her husband Ben is concerned: another baby to complete their family. But Katy isn’t so sure she’s ready yet…

Ben may be playing the role of Master Elf in the pre-school nativity but he is struggling to master his own family life. With romantically-challenged friends, an ex who refuses to go away and Katy’s mum’s 64-year-old toy boy thrown into the mix, Christmas looks like it could be going off the rails… Never mind family planning, can Katy and Ben even plan to make it to the end of Christmas Day? 

From the no. 1 bestselling author of No-one Ever Has Sex on a Tuesday, this book will make you cry with laughter, and then book your flights abroad for the festive season. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Sophie Kinsella and Milly Johnson. 

What does TWG think?

For a book with such an intriguing book title as this one, I really had my fingers crossed that the storyline was going to make me laugh. A lot. I have to admit, I hadn’t really taken the time to ponder whether anyone had sex on Christmas Day if I’m perfectly honest! I guess the well used excuse of ‘I’m too tired’ is completely genuine on that day only. I wouldn’t know though….naturally.

Katy is a workaholic. She has the new house, the ‘perfect’ husband and a wonderful daughter – so why isn’t she biting off her husband’s hand to have another baby? Aside from being a workaholic I mean. With a rocky history to their relationship, Katy and Ben are head over heels in love with one another, yet little do they know that a couple of familiar (and unwelcome) faces will threaten to shake up their harmonious life. Well, either that or the 20 odd children set to star in the nativity for the first time will…

I know a lot of people have laughed out loud where Tracy Bloom’s book is concerned, so of course after seeing all of that on social media, I seemed to be on the constant look out for ‘laugh out loud’ moments throughout the story. Don’t get me wrong, there were times where I chuckled where Braindead and the nativity were concerned, but I ended up feeling a little bit annoyed with myself for not finding this book as funny as everyone else claims to have done.

Whilst I enjoyed Katy’s sassiness, I found her selfishness grating on me quite a bit. Something that didn’t seem to shake until the very last minute. Literally.

My favourite character has got to be Braindead – he’s such a relaxed and refreshing character amongst other ‘on the fence’ type characters. He certainly caused a stir in this storyline, that’s for sure!

Overall ‘No-one Ever Has Sex on Christmas Day’ kept me entertained – even if I did get a little emotional towards the nativity. Whoops. Tracy Bloom’s novel certainly was a pleasant enough read which allowed me to just sit back and relax without thinking too much. Sometimes a book like that is all you need.

Thanks Bookouture.

Buy now from Amazon UK
Buy now from Amazon US

Author Bio:

Tracy started writing when her cruel, heartless husband ripped her away from her dream job shopping for rollercoasters for the UK’s leading theme parks, to live in America with a brand new baby and no mates. In a cunning plan to avoid domestic duties and people who didn’t understand her Derbyshire accent, she wrote her romantic comedy, NO-ONE EVER HAS SEX ON A TUESDAY. This debut novel went on to be successfully published internationally and became a #1 Best Seller.

Back in the UK she has continued her writing career and has just launched her sixth book.

Author Social Media Links:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/tracybloomwrites

Twitter: www.twitter.com/TracyBBloom

Website: www.tracybloom.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.