Welcome!

I would like to start off by saying a big welcome to you, and what I am all about. Well, the short version! Thank you for taking the time to visit The Writing Garnet! It has been a dream of mine for many years to write, one that I have kept hidden, unfortunately. However, now is the time to hopefully fulfil that dream. I have been extremely passionate about books for many years, from the smell of a brand new book, to the excitement the words hold. So many authors have kept me on the edge of my seat on my reading journey, some have made me cry, but also laugh out loud! Here at The Writing Garnet I aim to showcase my writing skills by contributing to online websites and also reviewing some of the books I have read so far. I have read many, and I continue to do so now I have more of an excuse (not that I need one). Whilst reading is a big part of my life for various reasons, being a published writer or being involved in that sector would be the icing on the cake. So if there happens to be an author/publisher reading this right now, please get in touch! This is only the start of the exciting journey, one I hope you will be following me on!

Leave a Reply

