#CoverReveal! ‘Just My Type’ by Hannah Doyle (@byhannahdoyle) @bookish_becky @headlinepg

I was asked by the fabulous, Becky Hunter, from Headline Books, to reveal the cover of Hannah Doyle’s upcoming novel. Of course I said yes!! I adored Hannah’s previous novel, ‘The Year of Saying Yes’, so it is an honour to have been asked!

‘Just My Type’ is due to be published by Headline in April 2019, but is available to pre-order right now from Amazon.

Are you ready for the cover?!??

JUST MY TYPE is the second novel from Hannah Doyle, author of the laugh-out-loud hit rom-com THE YEAR OF SAYING YES, perfect for fans of Love Island, What Fresh Hell by Lucy Vine, Anna Bell and Dolly Alderton’s Everything I Know About Love.

He’s my type on paper . . . but IRL?

Meet Jasmine.
– The quirky/cool photographer to a superstar blogger
– She’s going on a date with a SUPER hot guy on the London Eye tonight
– Best friend Mila is her wifey for life
– This millennial is #LivingHerBestLife

But fast-forward a few hours, and the reality isn’t quite so picture perfect. Jasmine hates her stuck-up blogger boss. She can barely afford rent in her stupid London flat. Her best friend seems to have all her sh*t together. Oh, and that date she was so excited about? She got dumped. On the London Eye. In the middle of a thunderstorm. With a bunch of tourists watching…

Best friend Mila decides that Jasmine needs a new ‘type on paper’, because Jasmine’s current criteria is so off that her dating history is one long line-up of fools. So Mila challenges Jasmine to look once, if not twice, at the guys who wouldn’t normally fit her ‘type’. With nothing to lose, Jasmine accepts. Maybe, just maybe, she’ll surprise herself.

I don’t know about you, but I am so very excited to get my hands on a copy of this! It sounds right up my street! I don’t like to wish time away but hurry up April!

Advertisements

One thought on “#CoverReveal! ‘Just My Type’ by Hannah Doyle (@byhannahdoyle) @bookish_becky @headlinepg

  1. Gosh I am so excited for this book! I also absolutely adored The Year of Saying Yes and really looking forward to getting my hands on this one. It’s such a lovely cover as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.