#BlogTour! #Review – It Started With a Tweet by (@AnnaBell_writes) @bonnierzaffre @Emily_bookPR

DQweEjDVwAE6Tef.jpg-large
As a HUGGGGEEEEEE fan of Anna Bell and her books, I am SO excited to be kicking off the week with my review of her latest novel, ‘It Started With a Tweet’, which is out in e-book now! Although, if you prefer the paperback variety, sit tight as it is set to be published on the 28th December! Huge thanks to Emily from Bonnier Zaffre for inviting me to take part in this blog tour, as well as an ARC of Anna Bell’s book. Here is my review:

51sIdyuFU6L._SY346_
Could YOU survive a digital detox?

Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella, It Started With A Tweet is the hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart.

‘Had me smiling from start to finish. It was a joy to read; smart, witty and completely fresh’ Cathy Bramley

Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . . .

Her sister Rosie thinks she has the answer to all of Daisy’s problems – a digital detox in a remote cottage in Cumbria. Soon, too, Daisy meets a welcome distraction there in Jack, the rugged man-next-door.

But can Daisy, a London girl, ever really settle into life in a tiny, isolated village?

And, more importantly, can she survive without her phone?

What does TWG think?

Seeing as I have quite a dry, sarcastic sense of humour, it can take quite a lot to be able to make me laugh. I don’t mean a little titter, I mean a proper belly laugh. The sort which brings tears to your eyes, pain to your sides, and a grin bigger than a Cheshire cat’s.

Wanna know something shamazing?

Anna Bell had me belly laughing after a couple of pages. A COUPLE OF PAGES! I’m not even joking! The fact that I was able to laugh out loud in such a short space of time, made me incredibly excited to see what the rest of the story held. Let me tell you now, I was not disappointed, at all.

The author’s fantastic, dry and witty humour was evident for the entire duration of the book. It didn’t even falter once, nor did it show any sign of being a fluke – the humour was like another character altogether! Absolutely brilliant!

What I loved most about this book (aside from the humour), was how in tune with today’s society the storyline was. I mean, a lot of us, if not all of us, are glued to our phones or social media for a large proportion of the day. FOMO (fear of missing out) springs to mind! Heaven forbid we not check our phones for an hour -puts phone away-! With that in mind, I am pretty sure that a lot of people will be relating with Daisy whilst they’re reading this story. Although, I’m hoping that nobody has followed in her footsteps to a T by writing a boo boo on social media….the WRONG social media. I’m mean I know, but I snlaughed. Truth be told that if it happened to me, the chances of me laughing are incredibly slim, but I just couldn’t help myself. Such clever, clever writing.

I found the whole premise of ‘It Started With a Tweet’, incredibly witty and delightfully executed. The whole situation with the ‘digital detox’ was a genius idea, although I did think that Daisy’s sister was a little bit harsh to begin with haha. Saying that, whilst Rosie was an extremely tough character to warm to at first, I enjoyed watching her come out of her shell, revealing a character who not only had a heart of gold, she just wanted to be loved back.

There’s a lot of fun character’s to get to know in this book, some more memorable than others though I have to admit (I am saying nothing 😉 ). Don’t worry though, that isn’t a bad thing at all – once you read the book you’ll know exactly what I mean. Oh, and yes, I laughed at those parts as well!

Personally, I think that Anna Bell has outdone herself with her latest novel! Don’t get me wrong, I have loved reading the authors previous books, but ‘It Started With a Tweet’ has got to be my most favourite Anna Bell novel so far. Not only that, I think it’s her best book yet! I have everything crossed that Rosie’s character may pop up in another story later down the line, as I really do feel that she has a lot more to give.

This book is utter genius, a laugh out loud work of art from all angles. Witty, heart-warming, relatable and incredibly refreshing; Anna Bell has written a belter of a novel which will keep you grinning until the very last page. Full of insightful and tender moments regarding family ties and loyalty, ‘It Started With a Tweet’ covers all eventualities by highlighting the importance of paying attention to the things that are right under our noses – NOT social media.

If I could read this book for the first time, every time, I would be one incredibly happy lady. I am envious of every reader who gets to indulge in this book for the very first time!

I absolutely LOVED this book and I could not have wished for anything better where Anna Bell is concerned. A truly feel-good, hilarious, brilliant, and huggable read, ‘It Started With a Tweet’ really is a book to lose yourself in and savour every single moment.

This truly is the authors best book yet. Fantastic!

Thanks Bonnier Zaffre.

‘It Started With a Tweet’ can be bought now from Amazon in e-book, with the paperback following on the 28th December 2017.

Advertisements

One thought on “#BlogTour! #Review – It Started With a Tweet by (@AnnaBell_writes) @bonnierzaffre @Emily_bookPR

  1. Pingback: TWG’s #TopBooksof2017! @Bookouture @TeamBATC @Headlinepg @HQDigitalUK @AvonBooksUK @ChoclitUK | The Writing Garnet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.