#BlogTour! #Review – The Lost Child by Patricia Gibney (@Trisha460) @Bookouture

The Lost Child - Blog Tour
Joining me on the blog today is Patricia Gibney and book 3 of the DI Lottie Parker novels, ‘The Lost Child’. I am thrilled to be sharing my review with you all today! Thank you to Bookouture for the invite on the tour as well as the ARC.

The-Lost-Child-Kindle
They placed me in here and threw away the key. I look down at the gown they’ve put on me. I want my own clothes. I don’t know how long I’ve been here.

An elderly woman is found murdered in her own home, and Detective Lottie Parker and her partner Detective Boyd are called in to investigate. When they discover that the victim’s daughter is missing as well, they start to fear for the safety of the whole family…

Two days later as a nearby house is set on fire and with the body count rising, Lottie and her team begin to unpick a web of secrets and lies, as the murders seem to link back to a case investigated by Lottie’s father before he took his own life. 

With little knowledge of what really happened to her father, Lottie knows this is a case that could give her some answers. But how much does she want to know? And how far is Lottie prepared to dig to uncover the truth?

The Lost Child is a thrilling page-turner from the bestselling author of The Missing Ones and The Stolen Girls that will have you guessing right to the very last page. Perfect for fans of Rachel Abbott, Angela Marsons and Robert Dugoni.

What does TWG think?

Lets give you a rough idea as to how addictive this book is, yes? Well, I started reading ‘The Lost Child’ late last night and within an hour and half (ish), I begrudgingly left the book sitting at 51% read. I am a fast reader, but it doesn’t matter how fast someone reads if the book is just pants as you’re not going to fly through the pages as quickly as if it was a good book, right? Luckily, Patricia Gibney’s book was FAR from being pants. Put it this way…I quickly became a Rottweiler when disturbed whilst reading it. Bared my gnashers and everything…

We are catching up with Detective Lottie Parker as she begins to investigate a death. Of course an investigation into a death isn’t as plain sailing as DI’s would like, especially if the death was due to a murder and the culprit wasn’t ready and waiting to be caught of course!

The storyline of ‘The Lost Child’ quite complex and every little detail is linked to another situation within the book. Obviously a lot of those situations don’t become clear until later on, but I seemed to ponder every piece of information that was given, just in case it was somehow linked to the investigation. Because of that, I would hate to go too in-depth with my review in case I accidentally threw in a spoiler. All I will say is that you need to ignore everybody around you as soon as you start reading. Why? Because once you start, it will be a challenge to stop. Believe me.

Patricia Gibney has written an absolute corker of a novel where ‘The Lost Child’ is concerned. From start to finish I found myself completely engrossed in every situation I came up against. I attempted to sieve through the information to form my own conclusion and for the first time ever, I wasn’t 100% wrong! To be fair, I wasn’t 100% right either but y’know! Even though I had a hunch regarding the culprit, the author still managed to surprise me with the overall conclusion.

To say that this book is as simple as just finding a culprit would be an insult. To say that this book is a head funk, spine tingling, and severely addictive read, would be a complete understatement. In all honesty, I don’t think I have enough words to do ‘The Lost Child’ justice. The storyline reeled me in, kept me in suspense, made me feel as though I was losing my mind, whilst also leaving me wanting more. I cannot wait to read the next instalment from Detective Lottie Parker, but due to how much of a cracking read this book was, the author certainly has raised the bar high for herself where the next book is concerned.

Cleverly written, more-ish, suspenseful and highly intense – ‘The Lost Child’ is a definite must read. Absolutely brilliant.

Thanks Bookouture.

Buy now from Amazon UK
Buy now from Amazon US

Author Bio.

Patricia lives in the midlands of Ireland. She is an avid crime reader so naturally she found herself writing in the crime genre.  
A life changing experience in 2009, with the death of her 49 year old husband, meant she had to give up her career, and over the following few years, she rekindled her love of art and writing. 
Initially Patricia wrote and illustrated a children’s book, but her real ambition was to write a novel. And she did!
In January 2016, she joined with Ger Nichol of The Book Bureau Literary Agency. In July 2016, Patricia signed with Bookouture for four DI Lottie Parker crime novels. 

The Missing Ones (Book 1) published in March 2017 and to date has reached a high of number 2 in Amazon UK Kindle charts and number 6 in the US. It also achieved number 1 in all its categories. It is a bestseller in UK, US, Canada and Australia.
Book 2 in the series, The Stolen Girls, published on July 6th, 2017.
Book 3, The Lost Child, is on pre-order and is published on October 27th, 2017.

 Author Social Media Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/patricia.gibney1

Twitter: https://twitter.com/trisha460

Website: http://patriciagibney.com/

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “#BlogTour! #Review – The Lost Child by Patricia Gibney (@Trisha460) @Bookouture

  1. Pingback: TWG’s #TopBooksof2017! @Bookouture @TeamBATC @Headlinepg @HQDigitalUK @AvonBooksUK @ChoclitUK | The Writing Garnet

  2. Pingback: Incident Report No. 15 – Unlawful Acts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.