#BlogTour! #Review – Christmas at Mistletoe Cove by Holly Martin (@HollyMAuthor) @Bookouture

Christmas at Mistletoe Cove - Blog Blitz
It’s time to get Christmassy with Holly Martin and her brand new festive treat; ‘Christmas at Mistletoe Cove’! I hope you enjoy reading my review as much as I enjoyed reading Holly’s book. Thanks so much to the author and Bookouture for having me involved in this blog blitz!

Christmas-at-Mistletoe-Cove-Kindle

Christmas has arrived at Hope Island, promising snowflakes, surprises and plenty of seasonal joy. So snuggle up and fall in love at Mistletoe Cove …

Growing up on Hope Island, Eden Lancaster always believed that if you wished hard enough for something, dreams really could come true. But Eden’s greatest wish is also her biggest secret: she has been completely in love with her childhood friend, the charming and attractive Dougie Harrison, for as long as she can remember. And he has no idea. 

When Dougie leaves his successful life in New York to return home to Hope Island for good, Eden can’t escape her feelings. Her heart is full of hope that her romantic dreams are finally, at long last, going to come true…

This Christmas could change everything. But can a lifelong friendship really turn into the perfect romance? And will Eden get the happily ever after she’s always wished for?

Christmas at Mistletoe Cove is like a warm hug on a cold winter’s day. The perfect treat this Christmas for fans of Debbie Johnson, Cathy Bramley and Miranda Dickinson.

What does TWG think?

I am absolutely delighted to be back in Hope Island alongside some truly wonderful and memorable characters, courtesy of author Holly Martin and the stars of this story. Having LOVED the authors previous novel; ‘Summer at Buttercup Beach’, where we were introduced to some of the characters who also reappear in this novel, I was so excited to find out what happened next with Dougie and Eden. Even though ‘Christmas at Mistletoe Cove’ has characters who have featured in Holly Martin’s previous novel, it is still a standalone which means it can be read on its own with no issue. Although saying that, my advice would be to read ‘Summer at Buttercup Beach’ before you read this one, just so you get to read another f’awesome storyline!

As a child, Eden used to be all rainbows, fairies and wishing on her birthday cake but, as she got older, that all changed. Gone was the girl who found magic in everything. Gone was the girl who believed in fulfilling dreams and making wishes after being hurt so badly. Eden had only ever wanted for one particular thing, yet due to her dip in self-confidence, Eden believed that it would never, ever happen. It’s funny how the things we want the most, are quite often right underneath our noses….

The thing about Holly Martin’s novels is that no matter how long passes between each book release, Martin manages to real you back in with her snort worthy humour and hot under the collar antics. It’s as though the author sees all of her readers as long-lost friends, especially as I seemed to fall in love with the storyline and the characters almost straight away.

I’m sure a lot of people are going ‘it’s only September, why are you reading a Christmas book now?’. Usually I would be asking folk the same question, however thanks to Holly Martin, this year I’m not. Why? Because whilst reading ‘Christmas at Mistletoe Cove’, I forgot that it was only September, that it was only Autumn, and that Halloween still hadn’t been yet. I’m not saying that because I have a bad memory, I’m saying that because everything about this storyline screamed; ‘READ ME AND FORGET EVERYTHING ELSE. I’M GOING TO HUG YOU UNTIL YOU HAVE FINISHED THE BOOK’. Soooooooo of course I did what I was told! I forgot everything else and allowed myself to be hugged by such an enchanting and loveable storyline.

I loved how I was able to slot back into the characters lifestyles, even though the storyline was from a different point of view as opposed to the previous book with similar characters. I adore Holly Martin’s cosy and comforting writing style as she never fails to deliver with her outstanding and relatable storylines, alongside some proper unsexy laughing. Think of a pig snorting, a sea-lion clapping, and a human bent over gasping for air and you’ll get a rough idea as to how I laughed whilst reading this book.

Dontcha wish that you had a laugh like mine…..DONTCHA.

‘Christmas at Mistletoe Cove’ is as cosy as laying under a blanket with a hot cuppa tea; it truly is a hug in a book. Prepare to fall in love with Mistletoe Cove and Holly Martin’s heart-warming words. Prepare to feel sad when it comes to saying ‘bye’ to a lot of fabulous characters. But, most importantly, be prepared to love this book with all of your heart. If an Ice Queen can do it, you can too.

Festive, fabulous and f’awesome; Holly Martin has delivered a belter of a book yet again.

Thanks Bookouture.

Buy now from Amazon UK 
 Buy now from Amazon US

Author Bio:

 Holly has been writing for 8 years. She was shortlisted for the New Talent Award at the Festival of Romance. Her short story won the Sunlounger competition and was published in the Sunlounger anthology. She won the Carina Valentine’s competition at the Festival of Romance 2013 with her novel The Guestbook. She was shortlisted for Best Romantic Read, Best eBook and Innovation in Romantic Fiction at the Festival of Romance 2014. She is the bestselling author of 18 books.

 Author Social Media Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hollymartinauthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/HollyMAuthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hollymartin_author/

Website: https://hollymartinwriter.wordpress.com/my-books/

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s