#BlogTour! Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove by Sarah Bennett @SarahLou_writes @NeverlandBT

sarahbennett

Book Cover-2

A second chance by the sea?

When Kiki Jackson’s marriage falls to pieces, there’s only one place that she knows she can escape to – her sister’s little guesthouse in Butterfly Cove.
But she’s worried that turning up on bride-to- be Mia’s doorstep, especially with her two adorable children in tow, will spoil her sister’s imminent wedding plans!
Luckily, handsome neighbour Aaron Spenser offers to share his new cottage with Kiki until she’s back on her feet. And as the wedding draws closer, Kiki realises that Butterfly Cove may be offering her little family more than just a new home…
Maybe this is where her new life begins…?

An uplifting and heartwarming read, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd

What does TWG think?

If you think that Sarah Bennett’s new novel is as calm and serene as the cover suggests; then you would be absolutely mistaken. I adore the cover of this book, it’s incredibly beautiful and the colours are just ‘wow’. Little did I know what would be waiting for me underneath that front cover though.

Kiki Jackson’s reality is hell….literally. Her two children are walking around their home on eggshells, and Kiki is at the end of her tether emotionally and physically. Then one day Kiki snaps and fleas to the only place she knows she will be safe; Butterfly Cove. Even though Kiki and Mia’s relationship had been strained for many years, deep down Kiki knew that Mia wouldn’t see her out on the street. Kiki went to Butterfly Cove to rebuild her life and herself, what she actually managed to do was rebuild her life in more ways than one..

The first couple of chapters of this book was incredibly emotional, the way in which Bennett had written the characters involved into the storyline, made the hairs stand up on my arms. I got chills. I got goosebumps. The situation was far, far too close to home for my liking.

I’m not too sure as to why, but it did take me a little while to get into the swing of the storyline. Whilst I thought the first part of the book was really well written, I was still waiting for that certain something to click deep within.

Luckily about halfway in, everything seemed to slot into place and I ended up feeling as though I was on a magical cloud of loveliness. For me, the hidden gem of the book was Aaron – the way he manned up and took control of the situation with Kiki’s children, made my heart swell and eyes really teary. I don’t think I can keep saying that I am an ice queen now, can I? I adored Aaron, I wish I had a man in my life who would treat my daughter like the way he treated Matty and Charlie. Actually, I think he needs to have his own self-help book for guys and other people’s children!

‘Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove’ really is the type of book that deserves a happy ending. I know that sounds a bit ‘typical’, but once you read Bennett’s novel and get to know the characters, you’ll see what I mean. Each character written into the storyline stood out in their own individual right, and they were all wonderful. Well, except the obvious one.

Finishing Sarah Bennett’s novel made me feel as though I was saying ‘goodbye’ to a really good bunch of friends; I really didn’t want it to end. I wanted to feel the way I felt reading that novel, all day every day. It really did make me feel so much love…I know that sounds weird but it’s a bit hard not to fall in love with this storyline and the characters in it. Trust me, I am the least romantic person ever and if Aaron asked me to marry him tomorrow; I would say yes. Go figure.

An outstanding, loveable, huggable, and emotional read which made me tingle from the top of my head, to the tips of my toes. I could read about these characters for a very long time; I really do hope we get to see them again.

Enchanting. One of my favourite books of 2017.

Thanks NeverlandBT.

Buy Links
Amazon UK // Amazon US // Amazon CA // Amazon AU // Kobo UK // Nook // iBooks

Author Bio

Sarah Bennett has been reading for as long as she can remember. Raised in a family of
bookworms, her love affair with books of all genres has culminated in the ultimate Happy Ever After – getting to write her own stories to share with others.
Born and raised in a military family, she is happily married to her own Officer (who is
sometimes even A Gentleman). Home is wherever he lays his hat, and life has taught them both that the best family is the one you create from friends as well as relatives.
When not reading or writing, Sarah is a devotee of afternoon naps and sailing the high seas, but only on vessels large enough to accommodate a casino and a choice of restaurants.

Author Links

Facebook  // Twitter // Amazon Author Page

Giveaway!


To be in with a chance of winning a notebook and necklace and a £10 Amazon gift card. 1 winner, click here: enter the giveaway!! UK ONLY!

Good Luck!!

Advertisements

One thought on “#BlogTour! Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove by Sarah Bennett @SarahLou_writes @NeverlandBT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s