#BlogTour! #Review – It Was Always You by Georgie Capron (@GeorgieCapron) @Aria_Fiction

IT WAS ALWAYS YOU - jacket
Libby has been drifting through life for too long and, now in her early 30’s, it’s time to grow up. She decides to have one last summer of fun before buckling down, so heads off to beautiful Positano in Italy.

There, despite all her good intentions, she can’t help but fall a little in love with the very
handsome, but rather naughty, Luca and, as the summer draws to a close, Libby has some big decisions to make. Should she head back home and face up to her responsibilities? Is Luca really the right man to start a family with, or has the perfect man been right in front of her eyes all this time?

And, when it comes to affairs of the heart, is it really better to have loved and lost than
never to have loved at all?

What does TWG think?

-swoons- That cover!!!! I’m actually surprised I managed to open the book and start reading seeing as I couldn’t stop staring at Georgie Capron’s book cover! 10/10 to the cover designers at Aria Fiction! You should start selling wall art! -hands over blank cheque-.

Anyway, how the monkeys are we in August already?! It’s insane! On a brighter note, I have the honour of kicking off Georgie Capron’s blog tour for her new book, ‘It Was Always You’, which is released TODAY! Congratulations!

Having fallen in love with Ms.Capron’s previous novel, Just The Two of Us’, I couldn’t wait to be put under the authors spell once again. Libby is skating through life on a fluffy cloud with no responsibilities, nobody else to worry about, yet fluent in giving the young-uns a run for their money on a Saturday night. Did I mention that Libby was in her thirties?

Libby has come to realise that she is at the age where settling down and having babies, is more popular than waking up on a Sunday morning with a hangover from hell, and a mouth like an ashtray. On her last jaunt for ‘old times sake’, Libby’s head has been turned by a ‘bad boy’ Italian, Luca. Despite giving off the vibe that monogamy isn’t his strongest point, Libby is still unsure as to whether her future lies with Luca on a more permanent basis. ‘Hah!’ is all I’ll say to that! Whilst I could appreciate that Libby wants to settle down and have a family, I couldn’t help think that she was putting all of her eggs in one basket, unable to think maturely unless she had a man on her arm. She came across as the type of person who need a man in her life, and wasn’t happy 100% until she had that. Whatever happened to be a bit of girl power and self loving?

I really enjoyed how the storyline was set in three different places, as it kept my attention a lot more than one single setting. I ended up going on my jollies three times over in one novel, thanks Georgie Capron!

I’ll be honest, I adore Georgie Capron’s writing style, regardless of the circumstances at the time, Ms.Capron way with words is incredibly magical; so much so, I wouldn’t be surprised if she ended up selling snow to an Eskimo at some point! However, It Was Always You, had a storyline which ended up being more predictable than fulfilling, especially as the main character didn’t really make me want to enter into a relationship anytime soon. I just couldn’t gel with Libby, and her high level of immaturity and selfishness. In my eyes, and not meant with any malice whatsoever, I feel that Georgie Capron has played it safe with ‘It Was Always You’. I was hoping that this storyline would have pushed boundaries like the authors previous novel did. I know that Georgie Capron is capable of making my jaw drop, eyes leak and my heart swell; she’s done it before!

I’m not saying that I hated this book by the way, not at all! In fact, I loved the authors story telling as a shell, and the way in which Georgie Capron delivered the bare bones of her storyline, as she is an exceptionally talented author; I just needed that little bit extra, the bite.

Light-hearted, care-free and beautifully written, Georgie Capron delivers an easy, quick read in her own trademark way. I cannot wait to see what the author brings out next!

Thanks Aria.

Buy links

Amazon // Kobo // iBooks // Google Play

Georgie’s previous now, JUST THE TWO OF US is out now:

Amazon // Kobo // iBooks // Google Play

It Was Always You - blog tour banner

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour! #Review – It Was Always You by Georgie Capron (@GeorgieCapron) @Aria_Fiction

Leave a Reply

