#BlogTour! #Review – To Provence, With Love by T.A.Williams (@TAWilliamsbooks) @HQDigitalUK

To Provence with Love banner2
Delighted to be one of the bloggers kicking off T.A.Williams’ blog tour for his new book, To Provence, With Love. Super excited to be involved in the blog tour with a review!

To Provence with Love

Escape to the south of France with this perfect feel-good summer romance!

Anything is possible…

Struggling writer Faye Carter just can’t believe her luck. She’s off to Provence to write the autobiography of a famous film star and she’ll be staying in the stunning chateau!

So when she meets charming (and completely gorgeous) lavender farmer, Gavin, she knows that she’s made the right choice – even if glamourous, elderly Anabelle seems to be hiding something…

But when the sun is shining, the food is delicious and the air smells of honey, anything seems possible. Will the magic of Provence help Faye finally find a happy-ever-after of her own?

What does TWG think?

Oh my gosh! Just when I thought that T.A.Williams’ novels couldn’t get any better, he goes and releases a new one which blew me away in a matter of chapters! ‘To Provence, With Love’ is yet another book I just want to scream and shout about, dissect each and every eventuality from the storyline…but I can’t! If I did that, I don’t think I would be at all popular with the author for giving away spoilers.

However, what I can say is that this book is very similar to a treasure chest; full of surprises, emotion, and beautiful words, reading ‘To Provence, With Love’ made me feel as though I had just won the literary lottery. From the outside I had no idea what to expect, (aside from Provence that is), but as soon as I opened the book and lost myself in Faye Carter’s life, I knew that the book was going to be a beauty.

Gavin’s background story tugged at the heart-strings more than once. Even if you’re as cold as ice, that character’s story will have you feeling some sort of emotion. Well, to be honest, all the main characters had quite emotional backgrounds in their own different ways. I loved finding out about Anabelle’s own personal mission, even if part of me could see it coming! Didn’t disappoint me either, to be fair!

I devoured this book in record speed. I couldn’t put it down! The entire novel is written to perfection, the setting is brought to life in such a stunning and vivid way, and all of the characters are likeable and incredibly loveable.

The only slight ‘grrr’ I had with ‘To Provence, With Love’, was the abrupt ending. I wanted more, there is definitely scope for the author to re-visit those characters if he chooses to do so. I hope he does as I felt that it ended far too quickly.

Overall, T.A.Williams’ novel is one of the best summer reads I think I have ever devoured. Once again the author has blown me away and raised the bar higher for himself in regards to his next book.

Highly recommended, ‘To Provence, With Love’ is THE book to read right now.

Thanks HQ Digital UK.

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/35438059-to-provence-with-love

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0711T5LQC

Author Information

 I write under the androgynous name T A Williams because 65% of books are read by women. In my first book, “Dirty Minds” one of the (female) characters suggests the imbalance is due to the fact that men spend too much time getting drunk and watching football. I couldn’t possibly comment. Ask my wife…

I’ve written all sorts: thrillers, historical novels, short stories and now I’m enjoying myself hugely writing humour and romance. Romantic comedies are what we all need from time to time. Life isn’t always very fair. It isn’t always a lot of fun, but when it is, we need to embrace it. If my books can put a smile on your face and maybe give your heartstrings a tug, then I know I’ve done my job.

I‘ve lived all over Europe, but now I live in a little village in sleepy Devon, tucked away in south-west England. I love the place. That’s why you’ll find leafy lanes and thatched cottages in most of my books. Oh, yes, and a black Labrador.

I’ve been writing since I was 14 and that is half a century ago. However, underneath this bald, wrinkly exterior, there beats the heart of a youngster. My wife is convinced I will never grow up. I hope she’s right.

Website: http://www.tawilliamsbooks.com/

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/TAWilliamsbooks

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/TrevorWilliamsBooks

One thought on “#BlogTour! #Review – To Provence, With Love by T.A.Williams (@TAWilliamsbooks) @HQDigitalUK

Leave a Reply

