#BlogTour! #Review – Reported Missing by Sarah Wray (@Sarah_Wray) @Bookouture

Reported Missing Cover Image

Four months ago, Rebecca Pendle’s husband disappeared. So did 14-year-old Kayleigh Jackson.

Just a coincidence? Rebecca wants to believe so… But as the police start to draw parallels between Chris and Kayleigh, it’s getting harder for her to trust his innocence.

Faced with an angry town that believes Chris has abducted the teenager, Rebecca tries to discover the truth.

But what she finds shocks her more than she ever thought. How well does she really know the man she loves?

What does TWG think?

‘Reported Missing’ gave me the heebie jeebies, I’m not gonna lie! Two people missing, both at the same time. The only difference is; one is an adult, the other is a fourteen year old girl. Heart in mouth moment, anyone? Did Chris abduct the teenager? We wouldn’t be human if we didn’t think the worst, and that includes situations like these. I assumed the worst. For me, two people going missing at exactly the same time, a male and a teenager, I felt sick. I wouldn’t be surprised if a lot of readers think along the same lines, not at all.

‘Reported Missing’ is a bit of a slow starter; there’s a lot of setting the scene, getting to know the characters, whilst slowly building the level of intensity. Sarah Wray has been extremely clever with her organisation of the storyline as she also incorporated multiple dead ends, red herrings, as well as quite a few head funk type situations. If you like storylines like that, then you’ll really enjoy ‘Reported Missing’. Whilst I do enjoy the head funk type novels, sometimes the slow pace irked me a little bit as I couldn’t sink my teeth into the storyline. Information was delivered throughout the storyline in dribs and drabs – ideal to keep you engrossed in the storyline, although not so good if you’re an impatient reader who just wants to find out the ‘whodunnit’ and the gritty parts of the investigation.

I was engrossed. I was also impatient. So all in all, my opinion of the overall novel is pretty mixed as sometimes I felt that the slow pace worked well with the plot, and other times I felt like it was hindering the storyline a tad. Either way, ‘Reported Missing’ was able to get multiple reactions from me, it was able to keep me hanging, as well as eager to reach the conclusion. Can’t really complain at that really, can I?

Thanks Bookouture.

UK pastedGraphic.png🇬🇧 http://amzn.to/2qvqOv2
USpastedGraphic_1.png🇺🇸 http://amzn.to/2pTkYCu

Reported-Missing-Blog-Tour Graphic

Leave a Reply

