#CoverReveal of 99 Red Balloons by Elisabeth Carpenter @LibbyCPT @AvonBooksUK

Weekly Wrap Up! (1)
Aren’t I nice! Two cover reveals in two days – you’re getting spoilt!! Today I am helping Avon Books to reveal the cover of Elisabeth Carpenter’s new book. Before I do, I have a feeling I know where the 100th balloon went – my daughter burst it. No, really, she actually did. Maybe that’s why it’s now only 99 balloons?

Just a hunch.

A bad one.

Totes not in the line for a detectives job.

Want me to shh and just reveal the book cover?

Noted.

Full page photo

From Elisabeth Carpenter comes a debut psychological thriller guaranteed to take your breath away. Perfect for fans of Broadchurch and The Missing.

 ‘An intelligent, taut and compelling thriller that throws you right at the end’

–       SAM CARRINGTON, bestselling author of Saving Sophie.

 

Two girls go missing, decades apart. What would you do if one was your daughter?

When eight-year-old Grace goes missing from a sweetshop on the way home from school, her mother Emma is plunged into a nightmare. Her family rallies around, but as the police hunt begins, cracks begin to emerge.

What are the secret emails sent between Emma’s husband and her sister? Why does her mother take so long to join the search? And is Emma really as innocent as she seems?

Meanwhile, ageing widow Maggie Taylor sees Grace’s picture in the newspaper. It’s a photograph that jolts her from the pain of her existence into a spiralling obsession with another girl – the first girl who disappeared…

This is a gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist that will take your breath away.

99 Red Balloons will be published on the 24th August and is available to pre-order now: here

Ermmmmmmm, has it got cold in here all of a sudden? Who will be brave enough to read this? Sounds very, very chilling….and intriguing….!!!!

About the author.

Elisabeth Carpenter lives in Preston with her family and has been awarded a Northern Writers’ Award bursary from New Writing North, and she was long-listed for the Yeovil Literary Prize (2015) and the MsLexia Women’s Novel award (2015). Two of Libby’s flash fiction pieces were shortlisted on Mashstories.com – where she is now part of the judging team.

Weekly Wrap Up! (1)

 

Advertisements

One thought on “#CoverReveal of 99 Red Balloons by Elisabeth Carpenter @LibbyCPT @AvonBooksUK

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s