#BlogTour! #Review – The Serial Killer’s Daughter by Lesley Welsh @Bookouture.

The-Serial-Killers-Daughter-Kindle
Suzanne Tyler barely knew her father. But when she’s given a series of secret diaries and eight mysterious photographs of women from his possessions, she knows she won’t be able to rest until she knows the truth about him. 

To Suzanne’s shock, one of the photos is of her friend Sophie, who died ten years ago in an unexplained and devastating fire.

But Don only met Sophie once, on an unsettling visit he paid Suzanne just days before Sophie’s death… So why did he have a picture of her?

Unable to let Sophie’s memory alone, Suzanne begins to dig into her father’s life. What horrors is she about to unearth in his diaries? And who is it that’s out there, watching her every move?

Chilling and utterly page-turning, The Serial Killer’s Daughter is a compelling thriller, perfect for fans of C.L. Taylor, Rachel Abbott, and Tom Bale.

What does TWG think?

‘The Serial Killer’s Daughter’ is such a sick, twisted, and severely uncomfortable read. Did I stop reading it? Er no, course I didn’t. Yes, I grimaced a lot. Yes, I thought I ‘what the actual f…..’ more times than I care to admit. Yes, I had to stop reading every now and then, swiping my Facebook for those couple of minutes before returning to the book.

Don, the main characters father, reminded me of a puppet master, with all of the other characters being his puppets. His daughter, Suzanne, seemed to be caught in the middle of the whole debacle, and rightly enough, she wants to get to the bottom of the secretive information which was thrown her way.

Whilst there were a lot of ‘oh my god’ chapters, I did feel as though some parts of the plot was missing the realistic feel. I felt like a couple of the circumstances weren’t as believable as I would have liked them to be, which meant that I ended up with more unanswered questions than ever. Don’t get me wrong, Lesley Welsh’s novel had me gripped, it’s just a shame that a few of the events weren’t completely believable.

The serial killer theme overall was really well executed, especially as the author seemed to know what would make her readers tick and latch onto the plot. I’m not going to lie, this book was really intense. I didn’t want to read it, yet I couldn’t tear my eyes away, yet I thought my heart was going to explode.

Thank you Bookouture.

UK 🇬🇧 http://amzn.to/2nX40Tn 
US 🇺🇸 http://amzn.to/2p01fQO

Lesley Welsh
Whilst it’s an honour to be on the blog tour for Lesley Welsh’s book, it’s incredibly bittersweet as unfortunately she passed away in April. On behalf of myself and all of my readers, I would like to send our condolences to Lesley Welsh’s family and friends.

The-Serial-Killers-Daughter-Blog-Tour

Leave a Reply

