#BlogTour! The Accidental Honeymoon by @PortiaMacIntosh @HQDigitalUK @LoveReadRomance

The Accidental Honeymoon Tour banner

 

The Accidental Honeymoon Cover
What happens in Vegas…When Georgie discovers that her fiancé has been cheating on her, only a few days before her cousin’s wedding, her whole world explodes. Facing a romantic trip to Vegas alone, she decides to go out and have some fun…

…but Georgie never expected to wake up wed! And even worse, she can’t remember who to. So when gorgeous Jack reveals himself as her husband, she can’t believe her luck – he’ll act as the perfect wedding date!

Even if it is their very accidental honeymoon, surely the newlyweds can keep their emotions in check for just a few days more?

Don’t miss the laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from Portia MacIntosh, author of It’s Not You, It’s Them. Perfect for fans of Rosie Blake, Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk.

What does TWG think?

Snort inducing, giggle fest of an author, Portia MacIntosh, is back with her brand new novel, The Accidental Honeymoon! Georgie’s fiancé has been cheating on her, so, she decided to go on a trip that had already been paid for; Las Vegas baby! Getting used to being single again as well as dealing with being cheated on, took Georgie a whole load of ‘I do not give a F….’. But the truth is, of course she gave a fluff. I mean, who wouldn’t? Let’s just say that Georgie’s trip to Las Vegas didn’t quite go to plan…at all.

I was so excited to get my hands on Portia MacIntosh’s new novel, I have loved all of her previous books and was uber glad to be able to get my fix with this intriguing little blighter. I loved the beginning, the authors fantastic humour is evident from the start and her writing style just pulled me in, as always. When the storyline unfolded a little more, I could see straight away what was going to happen. Unfortunately I felt that the plot ended up being a bit predictable, and the concept itself wasn’t that unique. I must admit that I was a little disappointed as, for me, the author has always written storylines in a unique and sassy sort of way. Whilst Portia MacIntosh has included sass in this particular storyline, it was the fact that it wasn’t unique which disappointed me as I have read other books in the same vein. Now, I feel really mean for saying that as I adore the authors work and she is brilliant at what she does, but it was just that minor detail which let it down a little.

However, Georgie and Jack’s relationship had me in hysterics! I totally had couple envy. As for the chocolate cake situation; BRILLIANT! That was such a genius move. I couldn’t stop laughing! Georgie is such a fireball type of character and Jack is totally her match, it was really fun watching their relationship pan out. I was convinced that their relationship would go a completely different way to how it actually went.

Even though I admitted that I had an issue with the overall plot, Portia MacIntosh still managed to make me love her new book. How? Because the last half of the book was written in true MacIntosh style; the sass, the wit, the humour, the cringe worthy moments. For me, that is what the author is all about, she writes the types of stories which some authors wouldn’t dare to do. That is why I found the first half of the book not consistent to the authors usual style. In my eyes, MacIntosh redeemed herself well and truly. It isn’t often that I get to laugh like a hyena, so when I do, I relish it. Portia MacIntosh is one of the few authors who can make me do that.

Aside from my issue above, I found ‘The Accidental Honeymoon’ to be a laugh out loud, perfect night in, type of read. Incredibly entertaining and fiery, Portia Macintosh’s novel had me giggling for days after I had finished it. Belter.

Thanks LRR & HQDigital UK.

Amazon | Amazon UK | B&N | Google Play | Goodreads

Author Info:

Portia MacIntosh has been ‘making stuff up’ for as long as she can remember – or so she says. Whether it was blaming her siblings for that broken vase when she was growing up, blagging her way backstage during her rock chick phase or, most recently, whatever justification she can fabricate to explain away those lunchtime cocktails, Portia just loves telling tales. After years working as a music journalist, Portia decided it was time to use her powers for good and started writing novels. Taking inspiration from her experiences on tour with bands, the real struggle of dating in your twenties and just trying to survive as an adult human female generally, Portia writes about what it’s really like for women who don’t find this life stuff as easy as it seems.

 Author Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Advertisements

One thought on “#BlogTour! The Accidental Honeymoon by @PortiaMacIntosh @HQDigitalUK @LoveReadRomance

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s