#BlogTour! #Review – Dreaming of Venice by T.A.Williams (@TAWilliamsbooks) @canelo_co

venice1

Find love, friendship and prosecco – in the magical city of Venice.
Life is tough for Penny. A dead end job in a London café, a boyfriend in Australia
(what could go wrong?) and an art career going nowhere. But then Penny is
approached with an extraordinary proposition.
It isn’t going to be easy but, if she can pull it off, she will turn her life around and at long last see the fulfilment of her dream – to visit Venice. And, just maybe, find true happiness with the handsome man of her dreams.

But can dreams come true?

What does TWG think?

Omg, that prologue!!!!! I assumed at the start that ‘Dreaming of Venice’, based on the cover, was going to be a bit candyfloss; soft natured & sweet. How wrong was I! I’ll say it again, omg that prologue!!!!

What an unbelievable way to begin a novel! Williams certainly knows how to reel his readers in, that’s for sure! I think my heart went in my mouth whilst also forgetting to breathe for the duration of the prologue, no joke, it really was just…wow. From that moment on I knew that Williams’ novel had me under its spell. I wouldn’t be leaving that book without a fight! And by fight I mean my three year old telling me for the 184656374959687 time that day, that she was hungry. Probably the ONLY excuse that made me pause reading. Again, no joke!

Penny is an artist in the making, she just needs that one gallery to give her the chance; unfortunately it’s not happening as quickly as she would have hoped. With her boyfriend in Australia and work colleagues attempting to pimp her out to all and sundry, Penny knows that her life needs to change, and fast. But, Penny isn’t the sort of person to give up without a fight, let’s hope she can channel that fight into creating a life to be proud of!

All of the characters in ‘Dreaming of Venice’ were such fun to read about and get to know. They all brought something completely different to the storyline with their larger than life type personalities. Do I have a favourite? I actually have two favourites, I’m not going to say who though! #sorrynotsorry!

I absolutely LOVED ‘Dreaming of Venice’! For me, the overall plot was incredibly well thought out and executed in such a beautifully written manner. It was so refreshing to read a storyline in this genre that surprised me, as usually i’m guessing the events before they happen. With this book, I didn’t! It was AMAZING! T.A.Williams gets extra brownie points for that, that’s for sure!

Reading ‘Dreaming of Venice’, for me, was the same as opening a gift that you have been waiting ages for; the excitement of seeing the gift – beginning the novel, peeling the sticky tape and paper off of the gift – savouring every moment of every chapter, the excitement of holding the contents of the gift in your hands – the moment of the book where loose ends get tied up and phenomenal things happen. And, finally, feeling extremely content with the gift for a very long time – feeling elated because of the wonderful storyline that you have just read, knowing full well that you won’t be forgetting it in a hurry.

Honestly? The above is exactly how I felt whilst reading T.A.Williams brand new novel, Dreaming of Venice. I cannot fault his novel at all, it was incredible, fun, different and beautifully written; this is Williams’ best book to date!

Spell-binding from the first page to the last page, Dreaming of Venice is THE book to read this Summer, and every day afterwards. Such a joy to read.

Thank you Canelo!

Buy now from Amazon

Thank you to Faye Rogers and Canelo for inviting me on this tour! Make sure you keep following the blog tour via the stops below:

venice
About the author.

My name is Trevor Williams. I write under the
androgynous name T A Williams because 65% of books are
read by women. In my first book, ‘Dirty Minds’ one of the
(female) characters suggests the imbalance is due to the
fact that men spend too much time getting drunk and
watching football. I couldn’t possibly comment. Ask my
wife…
My background, before taking up writing full time, was in teaching and I was principal of a big English language school for many years. This involved me in travelling all
over the world and my love of foreign parts is easy to find in my books. I speak a few languages and my Italian wife and I still speak Italian together. I’ve written all sorts: thrillers, historical novels, short stories and now I’m enjoying myself hugely writing humour and romance. My most recent books are
the What happens… series. What happens in Tuscany reached #1 in the Amazon.uk
Romantic Comedy chart and What Happens on the Beach, the last in the series, came out in July. Chasing Shadows is still romance, but with the added spice of a liberal helping of
medieval history, one of my pet hobbies. I do a lot of cycling and I rode all the way to
Santiago de Compostela on a bike a few years back. This provided both the inspiration and the background research for Chasing Shadows.
I’m originally from Exeter, and I’ve lived all over Europe, but now I live in a little village in sleepy Devon, tucked away down here in south west England. I love the place.

2 thoughts on “#BlogTour! #Review – Dreaming of Venice by T.A.Williams (@TAWilliamsbooks) @canelo_co

Leave a Reply

