#BlogTour! #Review – A Wedding in Italy by Tilly Tennant (@tillytenwriter) @Bookouture

tillyt1
Sun, spaghetti and sparkling prosecco. When it comes to finding love, there’s no place like Rome…

Kate is living the dream with her gorgeous boyfriend Alessandro in his native city, but the reality is sometimes a little less romantic than she’d hoped. Every day in her new home is a fight against leaking pipes, her cantankerous landlord and her less-than-perfect grasp of the Italian lingo. 

All around her there is talk of weddings, but when a secret from her past is thrust out into the open, Kate must fight to prove to Alessandro’s Mamma – and the rest of his formidable family – that she truly is Italian marriage material. 

With the women in Alessandro’s life on a mission to break them apart, the cracks begin to show and Kate starts to question if Alessandro really is the man of her dreams. Can love and the city of romance conquer all, or is that just a fairy-tale?

Let Rome steal your heart this summer in this gorgeously romantic escapist read. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas and Abby Clements.

What does TWG think?

Having read (and enjoyed) the first book of this series, ‘Rome is Where the Heart is’, I was rather intrigued to see what would be in store for book number two (this one in case you didn’t know 😉 ). I had to leave my character reservations from the previous novel in the past, and begin the latest novel severely unbiased. It was hard!

Kate wanted to be with the man that she fell in love with on her holiday; should she stay or should she go? Well, just like the saying goes, ‘if you can’t beat them, join them’! In Kate’s mind, her new life was going to be the romantic, stress free fresh start that she was desperately craving. In reality though? You’ll need to find out for yourself and read the book!

Even though I tried to keep an open mind where the characters were concerned, I found myself getting rather irked with the same ones, especially Alessandro. I know a lot of readers loved him, BUT, I found his controlling nature extremely over powering. It bugged me, I’m not going to lie. Saying that, it was lovely to see Kate’s personality blossom and her own individual confidence to start shining through.

I really did enjoy the punchy storyline and the dramatic feel to the entire novel. There was ALWAYS something going on for me to sink my teeth into, and I found myself constantly tapping my kindle screen to turn the pages as I was reading it that fast!

I have to say though, out of both of the books in the series so far, ‘A Wedding in Italy’ is my most favourite as it had a completely different vibe to it. For me, this book had more of a relaxed overall storyline, mixed in with more lifestyle drama and the gutsy friction; does that make sense? I’m all for a bit of girl power I must admit!

‘A Wedding in Italy’ made me go weak at the knees due to the beautifully written descriptions and character confidence. Kate really held her own in this storyline; it was wonderful to see her shine, it really was.

Tilly Tennant’s novel made me laugh, angry, as well as making me feel extremely overjoyed at being on yet another FABULOUS, Tilly Tennant book journey. I thoroughly enjoyed going back to Italy and being part of a beautiful journey of self discovery and true love. Such a lovely, lovely book.

Thanks Bookouture.

Buy now from Amazon UK
Buy now from Amazon US

About the author

From a young age, Tilly Tennant was convinced that she was destined for the stage.  Once she realised she wasn’t actually very good at anything that would put her on the stage, she started to write stories instead. There were lots of terrible ones, like The Pet Rescue Gang (aged eight), which definitely should not see the light of day ever again. Thankfully, her debut novel, Hopelessly Devoted to Holden Finn was not one of those, and since it hit the Amazon best seller lists she hasn’t looked back. Born in Dorset, she currently lives in Staffordshire with her husband, two daughters, three guitars, four ukuleles, two violins and a kazoo.
 
https://twitter.com/TillyTenWriter

That’s a wrap ladies and gents!! If you have missed any of the stops on Tilly Tennant’s blog tour, you can find the blog names of all the hosts on the picture below. Huge thanks to Kim Nash at Bookouture for inviting me on the tour!

tillyt

One thought on “#BlogTour! #Review – A Wedding in Italy by Tilly Tennant (@tillytenwriter) @Bookouture

Leave a Reply

