#BlogTour! #BookReview of Revenge by Nigel May (@Nigel_May) @bookouture

nigelmay1
If you keep dangerous secrets you’ll pay the ultimate price…

In the South of France, playground of the rich and famous, world renowned chef Dexter Franklin is organising a night to remember. As he opens the doors to his exclusive restaurant for the first time, he’s handpicked a list of guests, as hot and dazzling as the St Tropez sun itself:

Mew Stanton: Fashionable, beautiful and a notorious TV chef, Dexter’s ex-girlfriend has all the ingredients for success. As her books fly off the shelves, a secret from her past is about to surface with explosive consequences. 

Holly Lydon: Ex girlband star who has fallen on hard times. Forced to make ends meet she’s having to sleep her way to the top. Now she’s making headlines for all the wrong reasons.

Rosita Velázquez: Brazilian actress extraordinaire and girlfriend of Dexter’s brother, Leland. When she’s in town everybody needs to know about it, but this is one show-stopping entrance she’ll live to regret.

Three women have a past with Dexter and a grudge to bear against him. As fireworks ignite in the jet set capital of Europe, there’s murder on the menu. Who will be served their just desserts?

The sun is setting in the South of France. Pour yourself a glass of champagne and sit back for a read of revenge, regrets and shocking revelations that will have you hooked to the very last page.

What does TWG think?

Delighted to be one of the blogs that Nigel May is stopping at today, for the blog tour of his latest release; Revenge, which was published by Bookouture on 10th February 2017.

VA-VA-VOOOOOM! -fans self-, how the hell do you cool yourself down after THIS?! I am rather embarrassed; I need to admit something…awful. Before I read ‘Revenge’, I hadn’t read any other books by Nigel May before. Yes, that’s right, I popped my ‘Nigel May’ cherry with this novel. Sniff, will you forgive me? Although, what a belter of a book to pop your author cherry with! A first time guaranteed to hold no regret (yes, I am still talking about the book…maybe).

Seriously though (cough), WHAT A BOOK! ‘Revenge’ had my attention from the very beginning with its sassy, flirty yet edgy storyline, sowing seeds for enough drama to rival Paris Hilton & Nicole Ritchie’s friendship. Dexter Franklin, a man who most females know very well (inside of the bedroom that is), and has females falling over their feet to get to him OUTSIDE of the bedroom. Apparently he’s a looker but I can’t really see it myself..

The thing is, hunky Dexter has got himself into a bit of bother with three females and the score needs to be levelled out; where better to do it than in the South of France. Revenge is sweet…apparently.

The storyline flicks between several characters lives and it actually wasn’t as confusing as it sounds. Sometimes it takes me a while to get comfortable with a multi character switching storyline, but this time I didn’t. Each characters story flowed brilliantly into the next character’s life, without any trouble at all.

What surprised me and caught me off guard, was how the storyline seemed to contain snippets of various genres. One moment I was playing detective like Scott and Bailey, the next moment I was being a fly on the wall to several, highly charged sexual antics, and the next I was on the edge of my seat thinking ‘what the hell did I miss along the way?!’. Wait, no, I didn’t think that, I actually said it out loud as I was reading!

‘Revenge’ has everything you should ever want under one ‘roof’; suspense, raciness, romance, shock factor; the book has it all. I’m not going to lie, it got a tad hot hot hot, whilst I was reading the novel! Who wouldn’t be hot after reading THAT?! I adored everything about Nigel May’s ‘Revenge’, especially how the storyline gave you variety without diverting from the original situation. Incredibly clever.

A flirty, fun and toe curling novel which kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish. Full of gritty moments, shocking moments and extremely PHWOAR moments; ‘Revenge’ is a ‘dish’ which needs to be served up hot, and now.
Absolutely fantastic book! Thanks to this one, my Nigel May book collection is about to get a whole lot bigger!

Thank you Bookouture!

To buy: Amazon UK // Amazon US

About the author.

Nigel May is a true all-rounder in the media world, working as a TV presenter, author, journalist and craft personality. He has written two glam-fiction books, Trinity and Addicted, as well as featuring in Sunlounger – a chart-topping anthology of short stories.

Author contact: Website // Facebook // Twitter

nigelmay

One thought on “#BlogTour! #BookReview of Revenge by Nigel May (@Nigel_May) @bookouture

Leave a Reply

