#BlogTour #Review – No Safe Home by @taralyonsauthor @bloodhoundbook #bloghounds

tl

tl1

Blurb.

Detective Inspector Denis Hamilton is haunted when the suspicious death of a teenage girl triggers suppressed memories. With a stalker targeting vulnerable women in Central London, and his team rapidly diminishing, Hamilton must conquer his emotions before another family is destroyed.

In a sleepy town in Hertfordshire, Katy has worked hard to rebuild her life after leaving behind everything she knew. But when her past catches up with her, and her young son’s life is threatened, Katy must admit her true identity if she has any hope of surviving.

A home should be a safe place, shouldn’t it?

But sometimes it is hard to know who you can trust…

London’s murder investigations team returns in the second novel from the bestselling author of In the Shadows.

What does TWG think?

I need to admit something; I haven’t read Tara Lyon’s previous novel (and best-selling debut) ‘In The Shadows’, and judging by the reviews that are flying around for this book, I seem to be the only one that hasn’t! Sorry! This means that ‘No Safe Home’ is my debut read by Tara Lyons, trust me to be different eh!

Seeing as ‘No Safe Home’ is the second book of the DI Denis Hamilton series, I was a bit concerned that I wouldn’t be able to follow the storyline in case I had missed out a piece of the jigsaw by not reading the first book. However, that wasn’t the case as it read as a standalone (ideal if you’re new to this author).
I must admit, the storyline scared me half to death as after reading it I ran around my house like a mad woman, ensuring all the doors were locked. Even AS I was reading the novel the slightest noise in my house made me jump; safe to say that I was a tad on edge reading this one!

DI Denis Hamilton is involved in solving a murder & threats of life which involve mothers and young children. As a mother of a young child myself, I did find it quite harrowing to read, especially as Katy’s fears sent shivers up and down my spine. Your home is meant to be your safe haven and your own personal bubble!

‘No Safe Home’ had me hooked from the very beginning; I just KNEW that I was going to be in for a bumpy ride. I am impressed at how the author managed to keep the spine tingling moments flowing throughout the entire storyline without faltering. ‘No Safe Home’ did unnerve me a lot more than I was expecting it to and it did take me a few days to stop checking all of the doors in my house! That said, Tara Lyons has executed a harrowing and intense storyline with such power and depth and even though I was pretty frightened, I may even end up reading her next book as I love her writing style.

Thank you Bloodhound Books!

No Safe Home by Tara Lyons is available to buy now from Amazon


Leave a Reply

