#BlogTour! Frailty by Betsy Reavley (@BetsyReavley) @Bloodhoundbook #bloodhoundbooks

frailty

frailty1
Blurb.

How far would you go to protect your family?

Danny and Libby are about to face every parent’s worst nightmare. 

When eight-year-old Hope Bird disappears without a trace, from the idyllic village where she lives, life for her family will never be the same again. Her parents know she would never have gone off alone and the police have no idea where she is. Then a child’s shoe is discovered and the case takes an unexpected turn. Soon a suspect is identified but this is only the beginning.

Will they ever find Hope? 

Frailty is a haunting, gritty, psychological page-turner about the choices we make.

What does TWG think?

-breathes- 2016 is shaping up to be the year of reading books out of my comfort zone, this one included! I am truly honoured to be todays stop on Betsy’s blog tour for her newest release, Frailty. I have no idea why I haven’t read Betsy’s previous novels, but you can bet your bottom dollar that that will be changing!

Danny and Libby are just two ordinary people, living an ordinary life with their two daughters, Hope and Gracie. Sounds pretty straight forward doesn’t it? Well, that is until one day, Danny and Libby’s lives change forever, and not in a good way. Every parents nightmare is about to become a reality; their daughter has gone missing…

What.A.Book! As parents or guardians, all we want is for our children to be happy and safe. The thought of my own baby going missing just makes me feel unbelievably sick. Despite that, Betsy has captured such a devastating circumstance, in such a sensitive yet realistic way. There were times I felt as though I was reading about a real life abduction due to the realistic nature of the plot and the emotions.

There were times, I’ll admit, that I felt I couldn’t continue with the book as I was getting rather upset, but I couldn’t put the book down. I had to know what was happening to Hope, how the case was going and what the outcome was going to be. As daft as this sounds, if I had caved in halfway through I would have felt like I was disappointing Hope. I had to protect her, I wanted to protect her but I was hopeless.

The entire novel was full of nitty-gritty moments, heart wrenching situations, and mind screwing circumstances. I was scared and numb, goosebumps set up camp all over my arms for the duration of the novel. I think I spent most of the book holding my breath, wondering what else was going to happen! My nerves were fried! Even though I was frightened and an emotional wreck, the power of that little girl spoke volumes and all I could do was sit and Hope.

Such a beautifully written and powerful literary work of art, that will have you reaching for the tissues and cuddling your little ones tighter as soon as you have finished reading it. If you’re after a storyline that will test your emotional strength and keep you hooked from the first page, you need Frailty in your life.

Thank you Bloodhoundbooks.

Buy from Amazon

Leave a Reply

