Blog Tour! Review – ‘I Know Your Secret’ by Graham Smith(@GrahamSmith1972) @caffeinenights

ikys-blog-tour-poster
It’s my turn on the fiercely popular blog tour for Mr Graham Smith and ‘I Know Your Secret’! I personally think that he should go whispering that in people’s ears…I mean, how scary would that be?

ikys

Blurb.

“What would you do if your most intimate secrets got into the wrong hands?”

Set in modern day Cumbria, I Know Your Secret is a police thriller in which a priest is found crucified to the stone floor of his church. Fearing more attacks on the clergy, DI John Campbell and his team of misfits race to find the killer before he strikes again.

Meanwhile, DI Harry Evans, spends his days attending the trial of his wife’s rapist and his nights interfering in the investigation.

Can they catch the killer before he strikes again?

What does TWG think?

Wowza, what an opening! How can you NOT want to read on after that? As you’re already aware, I am a bit of a wuss when it comes to books like this, but I do enjoy stepping into another genre. A bit like Narnia really; everyone knows of it, but nobody knows the truth depth of what lies beneath the surface.

Well, I thought they didn’t…until this book. I decided to read the book at night time, whilst eating..it’s not advisable, trust me. I felt as though I was on a rollercoaster ride the whole way through as I was digging my nails into the edge of my sofa, my eyes unable to move from the story.

A lot of unfortunate and eye opening events happen all the way through, as well as re-living certain terrifying tales in the courtroom. But, the crime team involved in finding out ‘whodunnit’ is a team that you most certainly will not find anywhere else. Think of the team in Life on Mars, but add extra guts and more meaty crimes and you’ll have Graham’s team. They kept the momentum of the story level enough for me to continue reading without being too much of a wuss.

Don’t get me wrong, I still read some of the book between my fingers but after a while of feeling as though I was missing out on vital information being a wuss, I thought stuff it. Curiosity killed the cat (or priest in this instance, although I reckon he was more than curious!), I wanted to know EVERYTHING.

Graham Smith most certainly kept me on my toes the whole way through as there was SO much information to take in but it all came together rather well! Nail biting, sofa gripping, whirlwind of a storyline; thanks to Graham Smith I am now on the dark side!

Thank you to Caffeine Nights & co for my ARC.

Buy from Amazon!

About the author.

Graham Smith is married with a young son. A time served joiner he has built bridges, houses, dug drains and slated roofs to make ends meet. Since Christmas 2000 he has been manager of a busy hotel and wedding venue near Gretna Green, Scotland.
An avid fan of crime fiction since being given one of Enid Blyton’s Famous Five books at the age of eight, he has also been a regular reviewer and interviewer for the well-respected
website Crimesquad.com since 2009.

He is the author of four books featuring DI harry Evans and the Cumbrian Major Crimes
Team.
Matching the Evidence
Snatched from Home
Lines of Enquiry
I Know Your Secret – Out October 2016
Facebook
Twitter
Website

Leave a Reply

