Day 4 of TWG’s tour for Lucy Scala (@LucreziaScala)’Someone To Love’ (@Aria_Fiction)TWG&Love?

twgtol(Picture credit to WallpaperCave)

-sniffs- It’s the fourth and final day of TWG’s solo blog tour for ‘Someone To Love’ by Lucy Scala. So far on the tour we have had Lucy Scala tell us what love means to her, TWG’s review of the book AND an interview with the lady herself. I’m sure you’re probably thinking what else can I bring you on this tour? Well my little gems, I will be rounding off this tour with TWG’s take on love!

TWG’s take on love…interesting concept. Think I’ve thrown myself into the deep end with this one! For those who know me well, you’re probably wondering how I am going to write this post. Afterall, I’ve been single for 3 years and I don’t exactly have guys standing outside my house like paparazzi , trying to catch a glimpse. -looks outside- No, I actually don’t. My idea of love is sitting on the sofa with a good book, cuppa, chocolate and watching my favourite programs (outside of being a mum). I know my daughter loves me, she is three, but that is a different love.

People’s own take on love can get a bit cloudy due to the Prince/Princess charming scenarios that we come across in films, or even books. Is that even realistic? If you’re a bit of a love cynic then you’ll probably be saying no to that question. But, if you’re a hopeless romantic, of course you’ll think it is. Where do I fit in with those? Honestly? I have no idea. I used to think that love was cringy, slushy and just not for me. Granted, I was at the age where I didn’t know true love if it came and bit me on my bottom, but, relationships I entered didn’t do much to change my personal views.

I see people completely loved up, being loved for who they are and what they do and of course I would love that. I would love to be loved for who I am. The thing is, I have too much against me as a person to have someone love me like that. Due to my past, I can’t let my guard down. That said, I haven’t found the right person that I feel comfortable to do that with….yet. For a long time I told myself that it would never happen and try to get used to that fact, force of habit. However, as I have gotten older and opened my eyes and heart to the possibility of love, I would like to think that maybe one day that will change.

Will I actively go seeking for love? No, I won’t, not from another person. I need to actively seek love from myself. I need to learn to love myself before anyone else can fall in love with me. I have opened my heart to the possibility of finding true love or ‘the one’, but I am in no rush to. If it happens, it happens. Maybe one day I will find the guy that I click with, or maybe I will be sitting on the sofa in my Minnie mouse pj’s, watching other people fall in love. Who knows what the future will bring. Even if I don’t find my someone to be IN love with, I know that I will always have my someone to love in a different sense, with my daughter. Unconditional.

Thank you for all of the support, shares and RT’s over the last four days. It truly means a lot as I was really nervous about doing this solo tour. I hope you have enjoyed it, thank you for staying with me and tuning in! I hope you all find your someone to love!

stl1

Leave a Reply

