TWG Solo Tour For Lucy Scala (@LucreziaScali) & ‘Someone To Love’. Day 2 -Review @Aria_Fiction

stl1

Blurb.

A heart-warming story of a young woman’s search for her one true love. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes.

Mia is thirty, has a history of unhappy love affairs and a mother who arranges blind dates for her. Every night Mia dreams of her ideal man, but in the morning she wakes up next to a brute with drooping ears and a bristly coat. By day she runs one of the best-known veterinary clinics in Turin and organizes pet therapy sessions at the local hospital. True love never seems to enter her life. Or so Mia thought, until she meets Alberto, an attractive doctor, and Diego, a policeman who has just moved to Turin from Puglia.

At last Cupid is going to shoot his arrow; will he manage to pierce the heart of the right man for Mia?

What does TWG think?

I must say, books that are set in a vet are few and far between, so it was a lovely surprise (and change) to read a storyline that had that particular setting. I do realise that I have mentioned the vets before the part of the world that the book is set, and that is because, at first, I didn’t have a clue WHERE in the world Turin was. At least I’m honest! Thanks to Lucy’s wonderful descriptive writing, Turin soon became special, as did the vets!
My first thought of ‘Someone to love’ was that is was going to be about people falling in love with each other. However, despite that being part of the storyline, it wasn’t the main focus.
The main character, Mia, has been given the green light to run pet therapy sessions at her local hospital, trying to bring a smile to very poorly children’s faces. The amount of love that shone through the story when those visits happened, was truly phenomenal. Being able to visualise the children’s happy faces when they saw the dogs wouldn’t have been possible if Lucy hadn’t written the scenario with love herself.
I thought the entire storyline was well thought out and it was very easy to lose myself in the happiness of the animals. Every character stood out, some in more ways than others, but I could definitely see which ones were going to cause the most trouble! That said, I was rather shocked with the way that Mia found her love! I know that the phrase; ‘love comes when you least expect it’, can be true, but I didn’t realise how true until I saw how it happened! It was even unexpected for me, and I wasn’t the one that it was happening to!

‘Someone to love’ shouts about finding love in different ways. Maybe it’s not about FALLING in love, maybe it’s about loving something or someone just enough to bring happiness. Love is found in mysterious ways and Lucy Scala has made me fall in love with a country that I have never even been to, as well as changing my opinion on love itself. Such a light, cosy and loveable read, ideal for cuddling your blanket and curling up on the sofa with!

Thank you to the publishers for giving me a complimentary copy of the book in return for my honest views.

‘Someone To Love’ by Lucy Scala, published by Aria Fiction, is available to buy now from Amazon UK. The Italian version is also available from the Italian Amazon!

Thank you so much for joining TWG for day 2 of the Someone To Love blog tour! We are halfway through, I hope you’re enjoying it as much as I am, Lucy Scala & Aria Fiction; I Hope I’m doing you both proud! Day 3 will see TWG interview the lovely Lucy Scala, so I would love to see you back here tomorrow!

stl


Leave a Reply

