TWG Solo Blog Tour For ‘Someone To Love’ by Lucy Scala (@LucreziaScali) Day 1! @Aria_Fiction

stl

Welcome to day one of TWG’s solo blog tour for ‘Someone To Love’ by Lucy Scala! Aria Fiction have put their faith and trust in me to host this blog tour on my lonesome. It is a HUGE deal, and one I am ever so grateful to the publisher for allowing me to do so! This is how the blog tour is going to work; it’s a four day tour which begins today and ends the 4th October (I know you can do the math but y’know). Day one (today) has a guest post from Lucy Scala about love, day two is TWG’s review of the book, day three is an author interrogation…cough…interview (sorry) and lastly, day four sees TWG writing about love. After all, we all need ‘someone to love’! I hope you stick with me for the next few days as you’re definitely in for a treat (plus I would love the support, as will the author!).
stl1Blurb.

A heart-warming story of a young woman’s search for her one true love. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes.

Mia is thirty, has a history of unhappy love affairs and a mother who arranges blind dates for her. Every night Mia dreams of her ideal man, but in the morning she wakes up next to a brute with drooping ears and a bristly coat. By day she runs one of the best-known veterinary clinics in Turin and organizes pet therapy sessions at the local hospital. True love never seems to enter her life. Or so Mia thought, until she meets Alberto, an attractive doctor, and Diego, a policeman who has just moved to Turin from Puglia.

At last Cupid is going to shoot his arrow; will he manage to pierce the heart of the right man for Mia?

Not only is today the first day of the tour, it is also the publication day for Lucy Scala! Happy publication day bellezza! ‘Someone To Love’ is available to buy now from Amazon UK. However, the Italian translation is already available here.

Let’s kick off this tour, yes? Welcome to TWG Lucy Scala and her take on love!

I’m not a picky person; there are a few, but important things that I look for in a man. And I fall in love a few times and with difficulty, but when it happens I love with all my being. I’m suspicious, do not open up to everyone, and only show myself a bit at a time. I was greatly disappointed in love which made me afraid to fall in love again, I was afraid that someone would hurt me again. And it’s true; love comes when you least expect it. Knocks on your door and elbows its way into and changes your life.
Seven years ago I met my current partner. It was not one of those crazy love stories, that makes you reach for the  sky, but it was something more gradual. I fell in love day by day; I fell in love with his small gestures, his surprises, his attention. I also love when he speaks to me in the morning and I would like to stay silent.
He taught me that not all men are the same, not everyone wants to hurt and not all of them can give you the same kind of love. And it is true, with him I discovered many things and we grew up together. We bought a house and I hope soon to be able to create a family with him. I was lucky to meet a love like that of Mia, the protagonist of my novel.

About the author.

Lucy Scala grew up in Moncalieri and Turin. Her love for animals led her to the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine in Grugliasco, where she still studies alongside her writing. Somebody to Love is her first novel and was a bestseller on Italian Amazon and ITunes.


Join TWG and Lucy Scala tomorrow for a review of ‘Someone To Love’!

aria

Leave a Reply

