Blog Tour! TWG wants to know what ‘Love is..’ – Haley Hill (@HaleyHillNow) @HQStories. #Review

hhBlurb.

Dating Agency doyenne Ellie Rigby always thought that helping people find love with the hard part…

But now she’s all loved up with husband Nick and has hundreds of matchmaking successes under her belt, Ellie ought to know all there is to know about love.

As her struggles to get pregnant put strain on her marriage, and her matchmaking service starts losing clients, Ellie realises she has so much more to learn. So setting off on a global research trip, Ellie makes it her mission to find out what makes love last forever, and whether it’s enough to save her own romance.

What does TWG think?

Well folks, today is the last stop of Haley Hill’s blog tour for ‘Love is..’! There have been some cracking blogs featured on this tour and I am very humbled to be amongst them. To mark the finale here is my review of Haley’s book:

Honestly, I cannot think about this book without giggling! I hadn’t heard of Haley before now, so I must say my curiosity definitely soared. Especially after I turned the title into a song. Well, I didn’t, it’s already a song. I WANNA KNOW WHAT LOVE ISSSSSS. Please say that I’m not the only one to do that?

Moooooving on! As soon as I started reading, I was taken aback by the power behind the unfolding storyline. It was a make or break situation, one that was made even more emotional by the dreading comparing that everyone does. Eleanor Rigby (‘picks up the rice in a church where a wedding has been’),  then has to put her personal issues aside and go to work, conquering the world with her very own Dating Agency! No, really. Think of Patti Stanger from The Millionaire Matchmaker, except in the UK, and maybe no millionaires…

Eleanor and her colleagues quickly realise that the divorce statistics are skyrocketing and divorce parties are becoming the ‘next big thing’. Not ideal news for a matchmaking agency is it? On a plus side, Ellie gets to gallivant around the world in search of information regarding divorce, meeting with multiple professionals within the field, as well as getting naked in a pool with two naked males (purely for work answers, obviously).

There are a lot of hilarious moments in the book that had me snorting like the warthog Ellie met. Not only that, ‘Love Is..’ shares the reality behind divorce statistics and how many divorces could be avoided if, oh I don’t know, two people spoke? The harsh truth behind those statistics even had me shocked, and I have never been married! Haley Hill’s humour is absolutely brilliant, sarcastic one liners jumped off the page with such force, I could just imagine Haley writing those lines with a ‘what the…warthog?’ look on her face.

I have to say though, Ellie’s best friend; Matthew, is my favourite character by far. He had me laughing so hard, tears were streaming down my face. The energy that oozed from his character whenever he popped up in the storyline was incredible. Absolutely brilliant. I want a best friend like that.

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed reading Haley’s book. Such a refreshing take on an otherwise troublesome topic, with humour to rival Jason Manford! I am rather looking forward to seeing what mischief the characters get up to in Haley’s next book, maybe another pool scene?!

*I received a copy of this book from the publishers in return for my unbiased and honest thoughts. Thank you Cara, Haley, HQ and Netgalley.*

‘Love Is..’ by Haley Hill, published by Mira (HQ Stories), is available to buy right now from Amazon UK

blog-tour-banner-love-is

5 thoughts on “Blog Tour! TWG wants to know what ‘Love is..’ – Haley Hill (@HaleyHillNow) @HQStories. #Review

Leave a Reply

