Blog Tour -Review of ‘Time For A Short Story’ by Julia Roberts (@JuliaRobertsQVC).


jr
Blurb.

Eloise is still coming to terms with the death of her mother two years previously when she takes a job as a waitress in a tearoom while she is home from university to spend the summer in Guernsey. There she meets regular customer, Josephine, whose hobby is writing short stories.
English student, Eloise, offers to read some of the stories and is surprised by how good they are. She organises a special ninetieth birthday treat for Josephine but when the elderly lady doesn’t show up for her usual Wednesday morning elevenses, Eloise gets a feeling that something is terribly wrong.
Where is Josephine? And will she ever find out about Eloise’s extraordinary act of kindness?

What does TWG think?

There is always time to read a book, luckily, Julia Roberts cements that fact with ‘Time For a Short Story’. At 38 pages long, it will take you no time at all to escape from your life into someone else’s; all whilst having your lunch break. For such a short story, I was in awe with how well thought out the characters were and how quickly I found myself thinking that I was in the tearoom with Eloise. I love how real the characters were, I was however, jealous by the fact that I didn’t have a jam and scone whilst I was reading this.

‘Time For A Short Story’ has such a comforting depth to it that even with the added levels of emotion, the story still lingered in my mind hours after I had finished it.

This is the first book that I have read of Julia’s and it most certainly won’t be the last. With such enchanting writing skills, Julia tickles your taste buds with ‘Time For A Short Story’ and, if you’re anything like me, you will be hopping onto Amazon to find your next gem of a book written by this very talented lady.

Big thank you to Julia Roberts for inviting TWG to take part in the blog tour!

‘Time For A Short Story’ by Julia Roberts, is available to buy right now from Amazon UK.

Also, you can check out Julia’s book catalogue over on her Amazon Author Page which includes The Liberty Sands Trilogy!

One thought on “Blog Tour -Review of ‘Time For A Short Story’ by Julia Roberts (@JuliaRobertsQVC).

  1. I love short stories. I’m glad they’re back in vogue. I don’t kow why publishers have been so reluctant to publish short stories – they’re great to dip in and out of, on the beach, travelling, etc. Well done, Julia Roberts. I wish her even greater success.

    Like

Leave a Reply

