What would YOU do if you were a princess? Author of ‘Chloe’s Secret Princess Club’, Emma Barnes (@emmabarneswrite), tells all!

Absolutely delighted to be one of the blogs kicking off Emma Barnes’ book tour! It’s not often that you get to sprinkle a little magic and become a princess on a Monday morning!

What would YOU do if you were a princess? Joining TWG today is the author of ‘Chloe’s Secret Princess Club’, Emma Barnes, and we get to find out her princess secrets!!

What Would I Do If I Was A Princess?  – Emma Barnes

 I’d start the day by bathing in milk, like that Ancient Egyptian royal Cleopatra (and as my heroine Chloe tries to do, in Chloe’s Secret Princess Club, with disastrous results).  After that, it would be time to ride on my unicorn (like Maria in Moonacre) followed by a late breakfast of honeycakes.  Then I’d be off for a spin on my motorbike (like Princess Smartypants) and after that it would be time to try a spot of magic like…well, take your pick of a whole range of fairytales!  I might have a try at creating an ice castle, like Elsa did in Frozen. 

Princesses love to dance, and soon I’d be getting ready for the ball.   I’m not usually a very dressy person, but for once I’d dress up in full princess-style, with a glass coach, handsome coachmen and a glittering evening gown (and with my hair piled up on my head, and a few diamonds too).  I’d like a Fairy Godmother to arrange it all, and Helena-Bonham Carter from the Cinderella movie would do nicely. 

Just after midnight, I’d be climbing up the winding stairs to my turret bedroom, and hopping into my four poster bed, hoping there wasn’t a pea hidden under the mattress to trouble my sensitive skin.  But I wouldn’t go straight to sleep.  I’d fetch out some bon-bons I’d saved from the ball, and I’d bury myself in some wonderful princess stories…The Little Princess…The Princess Diaries…Princess DisGrace.  My candle would be burning late into the night. 

Then, like Sleeping Beauty, it would be time to curl up in my silken sheets and sleep…but hopefully not for a hundred years!

I like her style! Although, maybe the pea should be kept under the mattress if you don’t wish to sleep for a hundred years?! Thank you Emma for the fantastic post!

Here are the details of Emma’s book and where you can get your manicured mitts on a copy:

Chloe's Secrete Princess Club

Summary:

Chloe never means to get into trouble but sometimes her plans get a little out of control. With her two best friends, she forms a Secret Club dedicated to making their dreams come true – but fantasy and reality don’t always mix!

 Information about the Book

Title: Chloe’s Secret Princess Club
Author: Emma Barnes
Illustrator: Monique Dong
Release Date: 1st September 2016
Genre: Young Fiction
Publisher: Scholastic

Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31670430-chloe-s-secret-princess-club

Amazon Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/1407164481

 

portrait

Author Information

Emma is the author of several books for children, including JESSICA HAGGERTHWAITE: WITCH DISPATCHER, for which she was nominated for the Branford Boase award, and the WILD THING series. As well as writing, she enjoys spending time working in schools and libraries.

Website: http://emmabarnes.info/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/emmabarneswrite

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Emma-Barnes/173008422723021

Tour Schedule

 CSPC-BLOG-TOUR-03

Monday 5th September

Rachel Bustin

The Writing Garnet

Tuesday 6th September

Fiction Fascination

A Daydreamer’s Thoughts

Wednesday 7th September

Luna’s Little Library

Florence & Mary

Thursday 8th September

Tales of Yesterday

Mum Friendly

Friday 9th September

Get Kids Into Books

Orchard Book Club Mini Reviewers

Saturday 10th September

Big Book Little Book

Sunday 11th September

LaraBeeUK

Leave a Reply

